January 2022 Sakuraco – New Year’s in Kamakura

Hello and Happy New Year’s Eve! I can’t believe we’re about to enter 2022, and we’re had 11 months of Sakuraco now! I know I’ve only done a few of them on here, but I’ve loved all the boxes I’ve gotten this year! I can’t wait to see what comes next year, but for today we’ll focus on January’s box!

Such a pretty card and pamphlet! I’ve got all the past ones put away to stay nice and safe, and so I can see the directions for the various teas I have now haha.

So first off, we have Dried Persimmon Mochi, Fresh Cream Baumkuchen, and Yokohama Caramel Ring Cake! The persimmon mochi is actually super good and just sweet enough, its not sour at all. I’ve loved all the baukuchen cakes we’ve gotten this year so I can’t wait to try this one, and the caramel ring cake looks so sweet and tasty too.

Next we have Chestnut Red Bean Bread, Matcha Cookies, Berry Shortcake Rusk, and Plum & Shiso Snacks! I’ve been really enjoying the different breads we’ve been sent so far, and I really do hope this chestnut and red bean one is good. The matcha cookie looks very cute, and the berry shortcake rusk sounds like its going to be really good! The plum and shiso rice snacks look like they’ll be a good afternoon snack too!

Third set of snacks is Okoge Senbei, Shirasu Pie, Soybean Mochi, and Brown Sugar Kuzumochi! The okoge senbei and soybean mochi crackes both look delicious, and the shirasu pie is apparently fish flavored, but I think it’ll be a good quick snack! I’ve really come to enjoy kuzumochi over the last year, and I can’t wait to give this new flavor a try!

The final set of snacks for this month (before bonus items) are Shonan Gold Citrus Jelly, Butter Sable, Cocoa Sable, and Enoshima Tako Rice Cracker! The Shonan jelly is a Sakuraco exclusive and looks like it could be a fun treat one day. The butter and cocoa sable cookies look really good and sweet too, and the rice cracker will definitely be a good snack while working!

So the tea for this month is in the floral packaging, the other two were bonuses that I’ve gotten in past boxes. This month’s tea is Sencha Infused Matcha, and I’m excited to finally get to try some of these teas in the new year!

The final items are the last two bonus snacks and the home item for this month. Lots of rice crackers for the bonuses, which I’m not going to complain about, and then some really pretty chopsticks finally! I’ve been waiting for them to send us chopsticks, and these look so lovely will match the other home items we’ve been sent!

And there’s everything together! This box is definitely full of variety and I’m so excited to try all the snacks I haven’t yet, and see what we’re sent next year!

Not sure when or what my next post will be, but I’ll try and at least keep up on snack boxes next year!

December 2021 Tokyo Treat – Christmas Crunch

Hello, and Merry Christmas! Today I have a post again, finally, and its the Christmas themed Tokyo Treat for December! I’m hoping next year, I will be able to stay up on posting about different things, not just snack boxes! I’ll definitely be trying the new and improved Tokyo Treat in January, and seeing how I like it. Still going with Sakuraco as well, and will have a post for that next Friday! So, let’s go ahead and take a look at this month’s box!

Look how cute that pamphlet is! You can even see some of the snacks underneath it. 😉

So to begin, we’ve got Calbee Luxury Chocolate Potato Chips, Caramel Corn White Milk, and Chibeans! I’ve had the chocolate potato chips before, and they actually are pretty good! The chocolate works really well with the potato chips. The caramel corn is a new flavor to me, and I’m excited to give it a try. Chibeans I’ve never had, but since its an edamame snack, I’m sure I’ll enjoy it!

Next set of snacks, from right to left back to front, we’ve got Christmas New Mochi Taro, Pokemon Christmas Party Snacks, Aji Cheese, Cola Foam, and Choco Waffle Kun. So, from all of these, I’ve had the mochi taro, the party snacks, and the Aji Cheese. All three are delicious. I love the crunchy mochi taro snacks. The Pokemon party snacks are chocolate corn puffs and so good. And the Aji Cheese is just a tasty little cheese ball. The Cola Foam are a tablet candy, and I’m not sure I’ll like it cause I’m not a huge fan of cola flavored sweets. The waffle should be just fine, since its just a chocolate dipped waffle haha.

Here’s the third set, and we have Pandaro Cookie Melon, Christmas Fugashi, Christmas Umaibo Chocolate, and Sankaku Vegetable Crackers! I’ve literally had all of these before haha. The pandaro cookie has a nice melon flavor, I LOVE getting these fugashi puff snacks, the Umaibo is all right, and the vegetable crackers I’m not a big fan of, just kind of sick of them I think haha.

Almost done! Here we’ve got the Premium Umaibo Mozzarella & Camembert Cheese Flavor and Choco Bolo! Again, have had both of these before. The Umaibo is super cheesey and tasty, and the Choco Bolo are just like Cocoa Puffs.

We’re at this month’s drink finally! We’ve got Calpis Strawberries & Cream, and Pocky Winter Caramel! The Calpis looks really milky, and I really hope it tastes good cause I have had bad drinks in these boxes before (mint chocolate chip soda ugh), and I’m hoping for good things here. The caramel Pocky sounds really good, and I’m sure my mom will at least try it with me haha.

The final item is a full bag for Milk Tea KitKat! I honestly love milk tea and boba teas, and I really, really hope these are good. I’ve still got last month’s bag to open too (Mont Blanc flavor hello) so maybe one day I’ll open both and give them tastes.

And here is everything together! I have high hopes for the stuff in this box that I haven’t tried, and maybe (??) I’ll give an update on them when I do give them a try or something, or maybe not idk who knows haha. I’ll be back next week with the January 2022 Sakuraco box!

October 2021 TokyoTreat – Snack-tastic Halloween

Today I finally have the October TokyoTreat! I absolutely should have done this earlier, but I’ve been busy this month with so many different things and finally got to try most of the snacks in this box! A few things were put away because I’ve had them before or I just haven’t had the desire to try them, but everything has been great so far!

I love how well put together the box always is, but I can almost never get it back to the way it was after I take everything out!

So first three snacks are the Pokemon Halloween Choco Corn, Umaiwa Mentai Flavor, and Halloween Pizza Snacks. So I’ve had the Choco Corn and the Umaiwa mentai before. They’re both corn snacks with different flavors, and I’ve always really loved the choco corn. The Umaiwa mentai has a really strong flavor, but I still love when it comes in boxes. The Halloween Pizza Snacks are also corn snacks, but they’re flavored like pizza! They weren’t bad, and were good afternoon snacks!

Next group is the Full Moon Pan, Maple Butter Beer Ramune Candy, Halloween New Mochi Taro, Mini Strawberry Milk Choco Balls, Umaibo Cheese, and Spooky Water DIY Candy kit! From these I’ve had everything but the maple butter beer and the DIY kit. The Full Moon Pan had a tasty soy sauce flavor; the Mochi Taro is a favorite of mine because of how crispy and salty it is; the strawberry chocolate balls were a quick little sweet treat, and the Umaibo had a good, cheesy flavor that wasn’t overpowering! I’ll definitely have the maple butter beer candy one day, and have to take the time to make the water candy kit!

Next we’ve got Holland Senbei, Happy Halloween Fugashi, Red and Black Magic Gum, and Mini Monster Fruit Candy! The senbei was crispy and salty, and I’ve come to really like senbei over the last few months! The fugashi is something I’ve loved since I first had it, with how sweet it is the crisp outside. The red and black gum turns your tongue black, which is a shock when you aren’t expecting it but the flavor is very good! And the fruit candy is like a slightly sour strip of candy, and tastes really fruity!

Almost done, we have the Pocky Crushed Strawberry, Tongari Corn Halloween Butter Toast, and Calpis Soda Grape! I haven’t opened any of these yet, but I have had this Pocky flavor before, and really did enjoy it! Sometimes taking a break from the original is really great ha. The Tongari corn reminds me of Bugles so far, and the Calpis grape soda looks like it will be good one evening with dinner or during lunch!

Finally for this month, we have the KitKats! These are Apple Cinnamon flavor, and they have purple chocolate on them! I’ve got a bunch of KitKats open right now, so I haven’t opened these, but I’m sure they’ll be delicious!

Well that’s October’s TokyoTreat! November will be the last one I have for a bit, to save some money, but I’ll still be going with Sakuraco! In fact, next week, we’ll have a post for the November Sakuraco box, and I’ll try to get started on trying all the tea I’ve gotten from Sakuraco!

October 2021 Sakuraco Box – Flavors of Mt. Fuji

Oh hello again, its been a while! I’ve been busy with work and life in general, and just haven’t been able to keep up with everything, but now I’m here with another Sakuraco box! I’ve been loving this box as it comes in, since it’s given me the chance to try snacks that I would never have normally gotten to without actually going to Japan (one day…)

But for now, I have these wonderful boxes to give me just a taste (ha, puns) of Japan. So let’s get into it, and see what came in the October box (and what I’ve tasted)!

So many nice looking snacks! Now there are a couple in here I will be skipping because they’re bonuses from past boxes, but they’ll be in the final picture of everything together since they did come in the box.

So the first items are Kyoho Grape Chocolate Crunch, Red Fuji Cookies, and Ajishirabe Senbei. Of these so far, I’ve had the grape chocolate crunch and it was actually really good! It had a nice grape flavor that wasn’t overpowering, and was really crunchy. I really liked it! I’ve also have the Ajishirabe Senbei and really liked it as well! It was light and crunchy too, and tasted nice! Haven’t had the Red Fuji Cookies, but I’m sure they’ll be good!

Next we have several because I didn’t realize the first time that three of the snacks were in one package together. The cute little packaging has Almond Mochi Four Seasons Senbei, Edamame Senbei, and Kokeshi Doll Senbei. We sure got lots of senbei this month! Outside of the packaging, we’ve got White Peach Milk Manju and Green Tea Dacquoise. I haven’t tried any of these yet, but I like senbei, peach, and green tea, so I’m sure I’ll really enjoy these when I do!

And next we have Kabocha Pudding Bread, Uji Matcha Tiramisu Baumkuchen, and Casetlla Roll Cake! Three really good looking and sounding pastries, and I’m sure they’ll be delicious! I might even have to make some tea to have with them!

Now we’ve got Ototo Soy Sauce Chips, Miso Arare, and Green Tea Leaf Cookies! I ate the bag of Miso Arare one day as a snack and omg, I loved it so much. It was so tasty and crunchy, such a good rice cracker snack. The other two haven’t been tried yet, but I’ll probably share them with family who can eat them when I do open them!

These are the final items from this box that aren’t repeats! We’ve got Awase Fruits Jelly, Kinako Mochi, and Sencha with Matcha Tea! I still haven’t had any of these, but I really want to start drinking the teas I’ve gotten over the last few months, so I’m gonna have to break into these pretty soon, and since I’ve got the kinako mochi I’ll have to give them a try too!

So that’s everything from this October Sakuraco! I’m taking my time trying everything, so it takes me a bit to get through the boxes because I’m the only one eating from them lol! Its fun though, to try items that I’ve never had before and seeing what they taste like! I’ll be back next week with the October Tokyo Treat!

March 2021 Sakuraco Box

***This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this box on my own.***

Today I have a brand new box from the Tokyo Treat family to share with you! Its called Sakuraco and instead of focusing on the sweets and snacks we know from TT, its focused on more traditional snacks and treats, and also teas as well! I know of a box similar to this called Bokksu, but I’ve never gone and tried it out. When Tokyo Treat announced this one, I read through the website and was super interested in it, so I signed up right away to give it a try, and it finally arrived this last weekend.

I am in love with it. I haven’t tried anything yet at the time of writing, but it looks so pretty, is so well put together, and just wonderful so far.

Look how pretty it is when you open it, omg. The postcard on top had a little note from the founder of Sakuraco, and the booklet is like a full on book, not a pamphlet like in the other boxes! It’s really nice and has great descriptions of all the snacks and everything.

So let’s go ahead and start looking at all the lovely treats in this first box.

All right, first off we have a Strawberry Dorayaki, Sakura Madeline, and Mini Sakura Senbei. I’ve never had a dorayaki before, so I can’t wait to give this a try. The Sakura Madeline is very soft and looks lovely as well. The mini Sakura Senbei are rice crackers that are soy sauce flavored and shaped like sakura petals! They look very cute and I’m excited to give all of these a try.

The next set of treats includes two Strawberry Castella, Sweet Sakura Tea, Sakura Shrimp Senbei, and Peach Sandwich. I’m so glad there are two of the strawberry Castella cake, so I can share with someone in my family easily if they want to give it a try. The tea also includes two packets, and I’m excited to give it a try because it even includes real sakura petals in it! The Senbei here is a larger cracker that’s flavored with shrimp and sakura, and shaped like a sakura petal as well. Finally, the peach sandwich cookie/cake looks really good too. I love peaches so I can’t wait to see how this is.

Here we have an Azuki Taiyaki, Sakura Monaka, and another little treat that I’m not sure of haha. The Taiyaki is soft and looks delicious, I might end up sharing part of it with a family member to see what they think. The Sakura Monaka are little wafer like cookies with a sakura scented red bean paste in the middle, and this last treat I’m not sure what it is, because it was a bonus for signing up early so it’s not in the booklet.

This group of snacks includes Sakura Konpeito, RN Sakura Mochi Monaka, and Yoshino Kuzumochi. I love Konpeito so I’m really excited to have packet of them, I’ll have to have it as a treat one day when playing games or something! The Sakura Mochi Monaka has sakura flavored red bean paste and mochi in the middle of two wafers, so I can’t wait to give this a try too. And the Kuzumochi is completely new to me. It says it includes syrup and kinako to put on top to taste, so this definitely looks interesting!

Now finally, for snacks actually in the booklet, we have a Sakurasen Cracker, Uji Matcha Castella, Okayama White Peach Castella, and a Sakura Strawberry Crepe Roll. The Sakurasen cracker is a rice cracker with sakura as an ingredient, and mine broke just a bit, but it still looks good! The matcha and white peach Castella cakes look amazing, they will definitely be an after dinner treat one night, and both feel nice and soft. Unfortunately, my crepe roll came completely broken, but I’ll still try it obviously, and see what it tastes like!

So because I signed up with the introduction code and everything I get four bonus snacks in my box every month that I stay subscribed! It definitely helps fill the box more, but I do wish there something that explained what these all are. The two pick treats are squishy like gummies and the other treat feels familiar, but I can’t tell what it is. The pretty little box says that it’s roasted green tea with sakura, so I’ll have to use Google Translate to figure out how to make it ha!

Finally, Sakuraco includes a home good in each box, from my understanding. For the March box, we got this cute little plate with cherry blossoms all over it. I absolutely adore it, it fits my aesthetic, and I can’t wait to give it a try. I’ll probably use it with my treats from this box!

So there we have the very first Sakuraco box, the March box focused on Hanami and sakura blossoms. I absolutely love this. The box is just lovely all put together and looks so nice, everything looks and sounds so good, and I can’t wait to give everything a try! I also can’t wait to see what we get in April’s box!

February 2021 Tokyo Treat

***This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this box on my own.***

For the first time in months, I finally have a review of another Tokyo Treat box! They haven’t been delayed or anything, I just haven’t had the time to take pictures and post anything ha… but, now I’m hoping I can get back into the swing of things and post my box every month! I have another box that I’ve just subscribed to, and the first post about it will be this Wednesday, so please look forward to it!

Now let’s look at the February 2021 Tokyo Treat!

Of course, this box is Valentine’s themed and I know I’m just a little bit late getting it up, but that’s ok. The box itself is really good!

So first off, we have Calbee Luxury Chocolate Potato Chips, Curry Turtle Crackers, Yamato Shrimp Crackers, and Umaibo Cinnamon Apple Pie. The potato chips were honestly really good, it reminded me of fries dipped in a hot fudge sundae ha. The curry turtle crackers I’ve had before, and I love them. The texture is great and the taste is so good. At this time, I’ve not tried the Umaibo yet nor have I eaten the shrimp crackers, but I expect both to be great as well.

Next, we’ve got Uncle Pierre’s Strawberry Roll Cake, Japanese Squid Cracker, Full Moon Pon Cracker, Noshiume Plum Candy, and Yakisoba snack. Now, I’ve had the Yakisoba snack, the cake roll, and the squid cracker before, so I know all three of them are really good. The Full Moon Pon Cracker is something new, and I thought it was all right. I didn’t get a lot of the soy sauce flavor and the texture was a little odd for me. The plum candy though…was the strangest thing. I got a smell of it when I opened it and it was off-putting, then I tasted it and thought it was good, but very oddly it tasted kind of fishy? It was so weird, but I did end up liking it!

Here we have the Strawberry Ice Cream Marshmallow, Cocoa Bolo, and Bubbly Taiyaki Strawberry Flavor. So, the marshmallow was fine. It had a good strawberry flavor to it, but the cone is always weird. It almost feels stale when you touch it. The Cocoa Bolo reminded me of the Cocoa Puffs cereal we have here! It wasn’t as sweet but was still good. The Taiyaki wafer snack is probably my favorite; definitely one of my favorite snacks that I’ve had from Japan. Its nice and crispy with airy strawberry chocolate inside, and I just love when we get these.

Now we have the Sakusaku Panda Strawberry Cookies, KitKat Strawberry, and Strawberry Daifuku. There’s so much strawberry flavor in this box but I can’t find a reason to complain about it. I actually believe I like Japanese strawberry flavor more than American strawberry flavor! The Sakusaku Panda cookies were delicious. The strawberry chocolate with the small crispy cookie was a nice treat after dinner one night (while playing some Ace Attorney haha). The strawberry KitKats were very good too. There’s a tartness to them that I really enjoyed, and I wish we had them over here to get easily. The strawberry daifuku is simply a marshmallow with strawberry filling. It was all right.

Finally, we’ve got the Welch’s Sparkling Rose Soda and Pocky Heartful Cherry. I haven’t tried either of these yet, but back in December I was taken off a medicine (by my neurologist of course) that made it so I couldn’t drink carbonated drinks, so I can in fact try this at some point, and I’ll likely share it with my sister who loves sparkling rose drinks. And the Pocky I expect to be delicious because, of course, its Pokcy haha.

So that’s this month’s Tokyo Treat! It was a lovely box with a mix of delicious snacks, savory and sweet, and I really enjoyed it.

Again on Wednesday, we’ll have a completely brand new box, from Tokyo Treat themselves, that I just had to sign up for and intend to stay with now. I do have the March Japan Crate and Tokyo Treat both on the way, so there will be posts for them once they get here and I have the chance to sit down with them. I can’t wait to see what’s in them and share it with you!

June 2020 Japan Crate

***This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this box on my own.***

20200619_164657

Oh boy more snacks! My crates started coming one after the other, and now I have a stack of snack crates to eat and enjoy! But let’s focus on the June crate for now!

20200619_164724

All right our first snacks are Animal Land Chocolate, Lemon Gum, Sour Jerky, Mini Monster Fruit Flavor, and My Melody Chocolate. I’ve had the Animal Land Chocolate before and they’re just like M&Ms, the lemon gum is super, super sour, and the little monster candy was a fruity treat haha. I haven’t eaten the sour jerky yet, and the My Melody Chocolate is a strawberry and milk chocolate treat that’s super good!

20200619_164811

Next we have Mini Fresh, Grape Sour Long Gum, Chocolate Pie, JR Limited Express Chocolate, Gabrichu Kishu Nanko Ume, Chameleon Ramune, and Lemon Corit. So from this group, I’ve had the grape gum, chocolate pic, the chocolate candies in the cardboard train, and the ramune chameleon snacks. All of them are good! I still have to try the Mini Fresh, Gabrichu Kishu Nanko Ume, and the Lemon Corit. The Mini Fresh are yogurt flavored candies, the Gabrichu is a chewy candy with a plum juice flavor, and the Lemon Corit is supposed to be a sour lemon candy!

20200619_164900

Next we have the Ocean Sea Salt KitKats and Roasted Shrimp & Garlic Craft Scone. The KitKats are actually really good! They’re white chocolate with a bit of sea salt and I love them! Haven’t had the shrimp and garlic scones yet, but I can’t wait to get them a try!

20200619_164922

Almost to the end of this box, and we’ve got Sakura Chiffon Oreo Crispy and Fanta Socata. The Sakura creme Oreos I tried and LOVED. They have a cherry flavor to them and are just so good. I even put them in ice cream like they suggested on their Instagram and it was so good. As for the Fanta Socata, I’m not able to drink carbonated drinks currently, but I’ll probably give this to someone in my family to try!

20200619_164946

Finally, there’s the Edo-Style Soy Sauce Chip Star and Instant Tapioca DIY. I tried the chips and they’re like slightly thicker Pringles, and really good! I really like how they taste and they’re a good snack. The instant boba tea drink hasn’t been tried yet, but I can’t WAIT to give it a try. Its even green tea flavored which is my favorite boba milk tea flavor!

20200619_165132

So there is June’s Japan Crate! I know I was late posting this, but I’ve been busy lately and I’m glad to get this up on here! In a few days I’ll have the July crate too!

May 2020 Tokyo Treat

***This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this box on my own.***

20200707_172830

All right this was super late too, but I finally got my May Tokyo Treat! I have the July one on the way as well, and skipped out on June because there was overlap with the June Japan Crate and I didn’t want to have too many of the same snacks lol. This is the Premium box, so it has more items than the Classic.

20200707_172839

The theme was Non-Stop Sakura Party, which makes me very happy because I love sakura blossoms, Sakura Haruno is my favorite Naruto character, and my default username on websites is now SakuraPrisma lol!

20200707_172901

So the first two snacks we have are the Sakura Sake KitKats and Mike Popcorn Soy Sauce & Butter Flavor! I have tried the KitKats and they do have a slight alcohol taste to them, and .007% alcohol per mini pack, but I do like them! Haven’t tried the popcorn yet, but it looks delicious!

20200707_172925

These snacks are the Hello Kitty Sakura Candy, Pollack Umaibo, Sankaku Vegetable Flavor Crackers, and Choco-Taro. The Hello Kitty candies are flavor apple, orange, and cherry, and are shaped like sakura flowers! I haven’t tried the Umaibo quite yet, and the I have had the Sankaku crackers before, and they taste good! The Choco-Tado is a corn snack with chocolate all over it, and it was so good~!

20200707_172955

Next, we have Cabbage Chips, Burger Gummy, Taro-Beans, Ramune Candies, Ham and Potato Porickey, and Chicken Ramen Snacks. So from this group, I’ve had and enjoyed the cabbage chips, the gummy burger was good, the Taro-Bean snacks were tasty and crunchy, and the ramune candies were strawberry flavored and delicious! The Porickey were good, but I didn’t notice a ham and potato flavor. The chicken ramen snacks actually were really good too!

20200707_173014

Almost out of snacks, but here we have the Sakura Mochi Chocolate, Apple Jelly, and Sakura Matcha Collon! I tried the Sakura Mochi chocolates, and they were good! They have a bit of mochi in the middle and I loved it. The apple jelly candy was fine, but I’m not a huge fan of these tiny candies sometimes lol. I haven’t tried the Sakura Matcha Collon yet, but oh boy I can’t wait to!

20200707_173028

Finally, we have the Nissin Matcha Coconut Cookies and Frozen Coca Cola Lemon! The cookies were so freaking good, they come in little packs of five in the big back, and I just loved them! I haven’t tried the frozen Coca Cola yet, but I can’t wait to have it as a treat one day!

20200707_173255

And there is the May Tokyo Treat! Lots of good things to eat and enjoy, and I just loved every bit of it! I can’t wait for the July crate, but that will be my last one for a while unfortunately. Had to make some financial decisions and two snack crates didn’t make sense to me at the time. So sorry Tokyo Treat, but I’ll come back to you one day!

 

April 2020 Inku Crate

***This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this box with my own money.***

Finally, FINALLY, I have my April Inku Crate! It took months for it to arrive, but it finally did! The box was a bit beaten up, but everything inside was safe and sound, nothing was broken or ripped. I’m so glad to finally have this here, so now we can finally review this box! (I’m still waiting for my June Inku Crate, and the August one should be here soon!)

20200709_220221

Whoo so excited to finally get this box and all the cute things in it.

20200709_220237

So first off, I got this super cute little Apollo Mini Notepad! It has two different styled pages, and its just really cute. I do know something coming in the August crate that will make these more useful, so I’ll just have to wait for that to get here haha.

20200709_220246

Next this super cute pack of flake stickers! This is called, in the pamphlet, Miraneige Flake Sticker, and they’re just the cutest little animal stickers. I haven’t used any yet, but I have a sticker journal I’ve been keeping up with, and I can’t wait to use these in it!

20200709_220257

A cute little panda washi tape is the third item! There were different options I could have gotten, and while I hopped for penguins, I got pandas, which is fine! This is still cute and will add some some cute little areas to my journal.

20200709_220313

Next is a peach soda mechanical pencil! I absolutely LOVE this so far! I’ve used it to do basic layout decisions for my journal, and its just so cute. It uses .05mm lead, and writes so well.

20200709_220320

To go with the peach soda pencil, there’s this adorable roller eraser! The bottom half is a normal eraser, and the roller on top picks up the eraser shavings! Just roll it over the page and it picks them up! Also, I was using this one night to erase something in a cross stitch book, and I noticed the eraser smells like STRAWBERRIES and it actually smells good, like. What the heck?? That’s so cool.

20200709_220330

The next to last item is this set of 48 sheets of origami paper with cats all over them!! I haven’t done any kind of origami when I was little, so now that I have this paper, I’m highly tempted to start looking up tutorials and making cute things!

20200709_220349

The last item, which is the main one I’ve been waiting for, is this just adorable Eevee cover journal! Eevee looks so freaking fluffy and cute, and I already have an idea for what I’ll use this for!

20200709_220428

I’m so glad to have finally gotten my April Inku Crate, I love everything that came in it! It was worth the wait and I honestly can highly recommend this crate from Japan Crate. They’ve been helpful with the mail issues due to the ongoing pandemic, and have made sure we all get our crates. So if you want some cute Japanese stationary, I say you should give this crate a shot!

May 2020 Japan Crate

***This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this box with my own money.***

I have more crates to review, finally! Things are moving with the mail now, and I’m getting my boxes more quickly and I’m super excited to get some reviews up! 🙂

20200619_123251

Whoo can’t wait to break into this box and show off everything! This is the May Japan Crate (obviously lol) and its got a ton of great stuff in it!

20200619_123320

First up, we’ve got the Mike Premium Lipton Milk Tea popcorn, Kit Kat Big Little Matcha Pouch, and the Boba Milk Tea Gummy! So far, I’ve had the popcorn and a bit of the Kit Kat pieces. The popcorn was sweet and almost like a caramel corn, but it wasn’t as sticky in my teeth for anything like that. The Kit Kats are SO GOOD. I love Matcha snacks and these are one of the best ones I’ve had. The matcha flavor isn’t very strong but I still love them (these got finished off while reading Dr. Stone lol). The boba gummies will probably be eaten on their own at some point haha.

20200619_123342

Next we have the DX Delivery Car Pack, Fruit Donut Gummy, Ram Cup, Peach Gummy, and Candy Monster. The truck came with strawberry ramune tiny candies and they were all right. The Fruit donut gummy was a chewy and sweet, while the Ram Cup was a good way to get a bit of ramune flavor without having the drink on hand. Candy Monster is a hard candy that turns your tongue redder the longer you keep it in your mouth. I haven’t tried the peach gummy yet because my dad wants to try them too, so we’ll probs have them together one day haha.

20200619_123414

Here we’ve got Banana Man, Super Chameleon, Grape Ball Ramune, Green Tongue Gum, and Kajiricho Melon Bread & Melon Soda Soft Candy. So all of these, were good honestly lol. The Banana Man was the same as before, a banana candy with chocolate; the Super Chameleon is always great to have because the hard candies are tasty; the grape ramune candy tastes like grape soda; the gum actually did turn my tongue green; and the melon bread and soda candy was so good. I love melon flavored candies and it was great to have.

20200619_123437

Almost out of snacks, and here we have Dontacos Grilled Corn, Caramel Corn Kuromitsu Kinako, and the drink Mega Pachi can. The grilled corn Dontacos were like Doritos, but they were in a smaller bag and obviously tasted like grilled corn. The caramel corn looks like its in a tasty flavor, which the pamphlet describes as brown sugar syrup with soy powder. And the drink is an energy drink that’s found in vending machines throughout Japan, but I’m not sure if I’ll like it. I’m not normally one for energy drinks, and due to health reasons I’m not drinking carbonated drinks right now, so if its carbonated it’ll go to someone else in my family to haha.

20200619_123459

Finally, we have the DIY kit Petit Jelly Shake and the Cinnamoroll Mochi in Latte Flavor. The DIY kit is going to turn into a muscat soda flavored foam with grape jellies apparently, and the Cinnamoroll mochi looks so good and adorable. I’m going to try and get my mom to try it since its latte flavored!

20200619_123609

And that’s it for the May Japan Crate! Finally getting this made me so happy, cause there was so much good stuff and I can’t wait to try the things I haven’t yet.

I’ll be back in a couple days with the May Tokyo Treat!

Previous Older Entries

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 55 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,090 hits

Calendar

August 2022
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com