Green Apple Ramune Soda

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

If you couldn’t tell, I love Ramune soda. It’s fun to open, tasty to drink, and it has less calories than an American soda (I still love my Dr Pepper). I try to buy two each time I go to the Asian market, but this time I got three. Green apple, melon, and mango were the flavors I decided to get this time, and today I review the Green Apple flavor.

I actually drank this one back on Christmas as I was waiting for lunch for finish cooking, and I was very surprised by this drink. It tastes like a green apple flavor candy. I wasn’t expecting that, but I also wasn’t sure what I was expecting, as I’ve never had any kind of green apple flavored soda before, that I can remember anyway.

WP_20141225_010

It’s not a very strong green apple taste, just like with the pineapple Ramune. It was a light flavor, but definitely had the taste of a candy to it. It’s not bad, it’s just a bit unexpected if you’re never had it, or any other green apple soda, before.

If you like green apple flavored candy or were just curious about this Ramune flavor, I suggest you pick up a bottle next time you see it somewhere.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,888 hits

Calendar

December 2014
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
