Hapi Mixed Crackers

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

Rice crackers are, absolutely, one of my favorite things to take to work or class with me. They’re quick and easy to eat, and I don’t feel sick or like I’m about to fall asleep after having these as a snack.

The ones I like the most come in these little, 3oz tins. They have a mix from the Nori Maki to wasabi peas, and even some things that I am not 100% sure about, but I’m going to try anyway for this post!

WP_20141223_001 WP_20141223_003

The tins are adorable little things, and show the rice crackers on the packaging. The top down view of the inside of one of these tins shows the different rice crackers as well. It’s nice to open it and see that there’s some Nori Maki inside, because I absolutely love it.

WP_20141223_005 WP_20141223_006

Now the rice crackers themselves are very tasty. Starting at the top there’s the seaweed wrapped rice cracker–that’s the Nori Maki–which is always tasty to me (even with the little bit of fishy taste from the seaweed). After that is a little ball type of cracker, and this one has a roasted soybean in the middle (very interesting). The wasabi pea is next to that, and WOW, if you’re not expecting the spice from it (I really love these, no idea why). The next is your normal rice cracker with some seaweed specks in it, nothing special. The fifth is just a plain rice cracker without any special tastes. Under that one (???) is crispy one, that kind of has a sweet taste to it. The one next to that on the left is a very strange one. It has a crispiness too, but I can’t seem to place the flavor (it’s very familiar though). The one after that is another plain rice cracker, but the one in the middle is very different. It’s kind of flaky and falls apart really easily, but doesn’t have a very strong flavor at all.

So, do I like these? Yes, I do. Would I suggest them to you? Probably, if you can handle wasabi peas.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,538 hits

Calendar

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
