Russell Stover Cake Assortment chocolates

I love Russell Stover chocolates and always want to get a chocolate bunny from them for Easter. Their chocolate is always delicious and I’ve never had a bad experience with it before. I received this little box of chocolates for Christmas and am just now tasting them, but I’m not too disappointed.

WP_20150125_001 WP_20150125_003

The first one is the Chocolate cake flavored piece. It’s got a dark creamy chocolate in the middle that is a bit more bitter than the outer layer of chocolate, but it’s not bad at all. While the taste doesn’t really remind me of a chocolate cake, it’s still a tasty piece of candy.

WP_20150125_004

The next piece is the carrot cake and it really DOES remind me of a carrot cake with cream cheese frosting! The flavor is all there, and this is a great piece of chocolate because of that.

WP_20150125_005

Third is the wedding cake. It kind of has a strong almond flavor to it, and reminds me of a wedding cake flavored cupcake I had a couple years ago. It’s not bad, but, not my favorite.

WP_20150125_006

Finally, we have the red velvet cake flavored chocolate. Red velvet is my favorite type of cake, but this one doesn’t have a very strong red velvet cake flavor. I mean, it’s there, but not by much.

WP_20150125_007

So, out these four, my favorite, surprisingly, is the carrot cake, followed by the red velvet, then to chocolate, and last is the wedding cake. I do recommend these, but just realize you’re not gonna get perfect cake flavors on these (except for the carrot cake).

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,143 hits

Calendar

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
