Love with Food February Tasting box

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

I finally received my February Love with Food box on Friday! This will, possibly, be my last box unless I buy the one I’m stalking on the site or ever sign up again, but I am so excited to taste everything in this box!

WP_20150213_006 WP_20150213_007 WP_20150213_009 WP_20150213_011 WP_20150213_012

The box was designed with Mardi Gras in mind, obviously, and even included a string of Mardi Gras beads, which I gave to my youngest sister as I already have three pairs from school I got last year. It once again included a little booklet explaining a little bit about each snack and the Twitter handles, if the company has a Twitter. So far, I can find most of these items on Amazon.

WP_20150213_013

 

The first items in the box are two little packets of Tony Chachere’s creole seasoning. If I ever eat this, it’s usually on pasta that has cream of mushroom on it, just for an extra flavor. But, since I don’t use it very often, I handed these over to my mom and she’s holding onto them for herself.

WP_20150213_014

Next are two small pieces of Divine milk chocolate. I’ve never heard of this brand, but I love chocolate, so, I’m exicted to taste these.

WP_20150213_016

The third item includes two pieces of Dilettante chocolate and toffee truffles. They are so cute in the purple wrapped, that I’m going to hold onto the last one I have until I need a small something (I gave my mom the other one because she loves toffee).

WP_20150213_017

Fourth, the Snikiddy Mac n’ Cheese Puffs. As a fan of Cheetos, I’m excited to try these out. I’ve never had a cheese puff that was man and cheese flavored before, so, I hope these are good.

WP_20150213_018

The fifth item is a bag of Boulder Canyon Olive Oil Kettle Chips. I absolutely love kettle chips, and I have yet to try an olive oil flavored chip. I’ll probably take these with me to campus one day and have them as a snack or part of my lunch.

WP_20150213_019

Sixth, Dolcetto Lemon Wafer Bites. Now, I love lemon cake and pie, and some lemon cookies. It depends on how strong the flavor of the lemon is, and I’m hoping these are not too strong on the flavor.

WP_20150213_020

Item seven is a Honey Stinger Peanut Butter N’ Honey energy bar. I have never heard of this brand before, and I do sometimes have energy bars that I can with me when I’m on campus. I will probably take this with me someday this week and test it out.

WP_20150213_021

The final item is a packet of Monbana hot cocoa. This is French, as the packet says “Made in France” and practically everything on the packet is in French. It’s supposed to get REALLY cold this week, so, I’ll hold onto this until that happens and then have a nice, warm drink.

The paper items in the box were discounts or coupons for a couple of the items, but that’s it. I think this box turned out pretty good for Love with Food for this month. I’ve loved the items I’ve gotten in the two boxes I’ve received, and I think I will be buying the other box I was looking at later this week, as well as the December tasting box again (I loved that box).

WP_20150213_022 WP_20150213_023

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,900 hits

Calendar

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
