Chameleon Candy — A color changing treat!

In my July JapanCrate, I received a little bag of color changing candy called Chameleon Candy! I share these with two of my sisters, and they ended up liking the candy!

When I opened the bag, I found that the candies started out brown, but change color after you’ve sucked on them a little while. The very first one I got turned red, and the second one was yellow. My sisters got green and yellow for the ones they tried.

The candy is a game in the end. If you get the green one, based on the bag, you get no luck. The yellow seems to be medium luck. The red one is good/great luck. The candies are pretty good, to be honest. They’re not too sweet, and they remind me of this taffy I had when I was kid. My family would go on trips and stop as this little gas station and convenience store called Stuckey’s. They had these things of really thin taffy, and this remind of that, until you get to the hard candy.

The hard candy has some kind of flavor to it, but I’ve not sure what it is…

Anyway, these are really tasty little candies, and I highly suggest them if you see them somewhere!

WP_20150711_012 WP_20150711_013 WP_20150711_014

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. frankalrich
    Jul 15, 2015 @ 21:22:16

    I like your review style, Brittany. Would love to have you also share your reviews on reviewcreep.com and get you some free exposure. The easiest way to get started is by using your existing review blog posts since you’ve already done the work… just enter your wordpress blog url when it asks for it during the quick signup… it will make it easy to add all your existing reviews. Our marketing team is going to be sending out the top reviews in a daily/weekly curated email to our entire list.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,127 hits

Calendar

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
