Tasty Thursday: Sherwood Brands Chocolate with Caramel Truffles–Um……

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

Today’s tasting is a box of truffles I got from Dollar Tree! My mom had some of these that were just plain milk chocolate, and they were so good that I wanted to try out the caramel ones!

IMG_20160112_200238 IMG_20160112_200252 IMG_20160112_200330

These aren’t…bad? I mean, they’re wrapped in really pretty foil, and the chocolate itself is pretty tasty.

The caramel, however, umm…. It has a really weird taste, kind of like it’s cheap caramel, which made me sad because I love truffles filled with caramel. 😦

But, you know, someone probably loves the way these taste! I’m just not that person.

So, if you don’t mind cheap tasting caramel, I suggest these to you. If you do dislike cheap tasting caramel, you can skip these and find something else. Go pick up some Lindt instead.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,538 hits

Calendar

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
