Fandom Friday: Naruto Shippuden Naruto Uzumaki Funko POP — LOOK WHAT I HAVE

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

Today’s Fandom Friday is actually a very late post that I had intended to make last month, but got busy, hehe…

Anyway, I went a mall last month to see the Boruto movie on the 13th, and while I was there I stopped at Hot Topic to look for something had been released there as an exclusive pre-release special. I didn’t have high hopes that it would be there, but I was surprised and it was, so, I bought it without hesitation!

IMG_20151214_141313

This is the official Naruto Shippuden Naruto Uzumaki Funko POP! Currently, he is only available at Hot Topic as a pre-release special, so that kind of tells me that he will be available in other places, like Amazon, when the street date comes around (I think it’s the end of February, perhaps?)

This line is not just Naruto, of course. It also includes Sasuke Uchiha, and a giant, 6 inch Kurama. I almost got Kurama when I was at Hot Topic, but he was almost $20 and I decided he could wait, perhaps until he’s available on the Hot Topic website. Sasuke was nowhere to be seen in the store, so, I’m hoping he’ll be available on the website soon as well (both Sasuke and Kurama are currently listed as Out of Stock on Hot Topic’s website).

But, back to Naruto! He is just so freaking cute! Naruto is my very first Funko POP, and I think he’s just the perfect way to start my, hopefully small, collection! The colors on him are so vibrant, and I just love them! I didn’t look too closely at the paint job when I was in the store, so, I probably could have gotten one that looked a bit better, but, it’s whatever. He still looks so cute to me!

IMG_20151214_141357 IMG_20151214_141422 IMG_20151214_141431 IMG_20151214_141441 IMG_20151214_141450 IMG_20151214_141511

The only part of him that’s posable is his head. It turns and you can position him how you want. I chose to positon him turned a bit, because it kind of looks like he’s ready for battle! I hope to get Sasuke when he’s available and have them set the same way, so it can be like when they were going to battle against Madara in the manga. 🙂

So, for my very first Funko POP, I think Naruto is great! He’s super cute, and the perfect addition to either a Funko collection or a Naruto one! If this set of three is successful, I hope Funko will release more of the Naruto Shippuden characters, like Sakura and Itachi! If they did Sakura and Hinata, I would get them right away so they could be with their boys!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,125 hits

Calendar

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
