Artful Tuesday — Beauty and the Beast Update #1

Today I have an update on my giant Beauty and the Beast kit! I actually finished the first 1/4 of one page! This is like 1/16 of the final project, so, yeah. It’s going to be a LONG term project!

20160221_204348 20160221_204356

These are the latest pictures, an up close and far away one. The pictures just don’t do how lovely this looks justice so far. I hope that once I get even more completed on it, that the pictures will look better!

Yes, I do use a hoop on this. I had a Q-snap, but hated it. The hoop may start to cause some problems I feel, unless I take it off when I finish stitching for the day and only put it on when I start. I don’t know what I’m going to do at the moment, but I do know from experience that I can flip this over and iron it with a slightly damp towel to help it get flat again!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,474 hits

Calendar

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
