Tasty Thursday: August 2016 NatureBox

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

Here is the review of the third NatureBox I received this year! I will give the same description and explanation of NatureBox as the last two times, so let’s get on with the review!!

If you don’t know what NatureBox is, it’s a subscription company that provides you with healthy snacks in resealable bags or single serve bags. Unlike other subscription boxes, NatureBox allows you to put the snacks you want to try in our pantry, and they will send you exactly what you want, instead of a random group of snacks that leaves you guessing about what you might be getting.

Because they also have a referral program going on, I will share my referral link at the bottom of the post. If you would like to try NatureBox without spending $20 for five bags of snacks, you can use my link to get a box for free, and only pay $5 in shipping. You’ll also help me in the end, because when you sign up with my link, I’ll get a $20 credit and be able to bring more boxes to you guys!

And now, let us being with our late August review! I just got this box last weekend, and I’m pretty happy with it!

20160819_175022 20160819_185429

20160819_185441

So, yeah, I had to get the mac&cheese again! I really loved it, and it’ll be a great lunch to have at work this semester, as I do have access to a microwave and fridge on campus, and I’m really excited to eat these again!

20160819_185500

The second item I got, a brand new one for me, is the Mocha Almond bar! A friend of mine used my referral link to get herself a box and that got me a $20 credit, and she got these in her box and said they were great, so I had to try them out! These will definitely be in my lunch box this semester!

20160819_185517

My third snack was the Mini Cocoa Belgian Waffles. I expected these to have a crispy outside with a chewy middle, or to be entirely crispy, but they were soft like a cookie and the cocoa flavor wasn’t very strong. I expected them to be really chocolatey and tasty. I mean, they’re ok, but I don’t think I’ll be getting them again in the next box.

20160819_185530

The fourth snack is a bag of Salt & Vinegar Veggie Chips! I love salt and vinegar flavored chips, and these are so good!! The veggies they used are yuca, purple sweet potato, plantains, and yellow sweet potato. These are so good. The veggies are perfectly crispy and just like a potato chip, the flavor is great, and I’m totally getting another bag of these in my next box!

20160819_185538

(sorry this picture is sideways!)

My fifth snack was the Harvest Nut Mix! This is simply a mix that has peanuts, edamame, almonds, toasted corn kernals, wild rice sticks, and sesame sticks. It’s a tasty little trail mix that doesn’t have any chocolate, but you could add some M&Ms to it, and maybe some dried cranberries or raisins to make it an even better trail mix!

20160819_185548

Finally, I decided I was going to try all of NatureBox’s granolas that sounded delicious to me, and I started out with the Chocolate Chia Granola! This is a yummy bag of granola with a great chocolate taste to it, and I’m super excited to eat it for breakfast with either yogurt or just plain milk! I’m going to use Greek yogurt to add more protein, so I’m not dragging in the mornings on campus!

So there’s my August box! We will have one sometime next month for our September box, and I’m really excited for everything that I’m planning to get in that box! 🙂

Referral link: http://fbuy.me/d1ivB

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,161 hits

Calendar

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
