October through December Posting Plan

Hello dear readers! Apologies for posts being short and, to me, a bit odd this month, but things are going to change, as I am working on planning out my days better to have time to do everything that I need to! Please note that the final week of September will have only two posts, an Artful Tuesday and Tasty Thursday post, as I have big plans for next month through December, and must prepare.

As for October, I plan to have, only on Saturdays and Sundays, blind box and bag openings at last! I have opened enough and gotten the pictures to where I can do eight posts on them, and I want to make that happen in October! Perhaps by November I’ll have gotten more and will be able to do so again! If I do, I’d like to do it in December as well.

I am, definitely, bringing back Manga Mondays next month! October 3rd will see the return of this weekly series, starting with Naruto volume 8, and continuing from there. I would love to be able to go back and forth between Naruto and the many other, much shorter, series I have and read. I’m going to try that, to see if I can get myself reading more again and posting more than just Naruto and Assassination Classroom reviews.

I also want to do a couple of actual novel reviews, probably on Sundays, starting in November. I have several novels and series I’m trying to get through, but I may just focus on various Japanese light novels (Naruto, The Devil is a Part Timer, No Game No Life, etc.)

Minecraft Mondays will be taking a small break, because of this. I simply do not have the time at the moment to sit for hours on end building in Creative mode, but I would like to start setting time aside on Sundays to work on different projects in Minecraft and begin posting them again as well. I anticipate a November return of Minecraft Mondays.

As for anime, I fully intend to bring that back as well, but I am not sure when. I want to finish the first season of Assassination Classroom and get the reviews for those episodes done, then move to the second season and watch some other series. I believe I will begin setting time aside at night to watch one episode from several series I’ve been DYING to try, and then I will write and post a review for Watchful Wednesdays again, because I really want to bring that back. I plan to begin Watchful Wednesdays again in mid to late November, probably around Thanksgiving.

Coloring pages are going to return as well, probably in November and be posted only on Fridays or Saturdays. It takes me a while sometimes to get through a coloring page, but I want to start working on them slowly but surely. I want to get a lot done in advance so I don’t have to rush through and end up hating a page I’ve colored. I plan to begin posting coloring pages again on November 4, which also happens to be my birthday.

Tasty Thursdays is going to stay, it just may not be weekly once again. Currently I’m just buying the same snacks and such over and over again, unless I go somewhere like Sprouts where I want to try new things. Graze has sent me another half off box, and that will be posted on 29th of September, so I’m hoping they’ll send me another half off offer in October and we can keep that as a once a month. NatureBox for September will be up this Thursday, the 22nd, at 12:30 CST. Currently the plan is for that to be the last one, but I may have to purchase a box in October because I found some snacks I really, really love. (If I do purchase a box in October, it will be a 3 snack box, unless someone uses my referral link again.)

Puzzling Saturdays will return in December, at my current plan. I like to work on puzzles during school breaks, and December would be the best time for me to do so. Therefore, I will be posting, hopefully, one puzzle weekly in December. I don’t know if Puzzling Saturdays will continue to be weekly after December, but I would like to hope so.

The last thing I want to discuss is product reviews. I’ve been trying for a long time to review some products I purchase and love, but I just haven’t been able to. I made a Hot Topic order last month and meant to review the clothes I purchased, but I never did. I just made another order with them, thanks to Hot Cash, and I fully intend to give a review on the items I purchased this time, all separate because of several reasons. I am absolutely going to pre-order Pokemon Sun and Moon, and, at the very least, review the packaging and designs soon after the games release. As I will be away on campus for 9 hours the day they release, and then another 8-9 the next day, I will be unable to the play the games until the 19th. When I do finally open them, I will be taking pictures and jotting down my thoughts on the packaging, and I plan to do a small review on the games themselves once I’ve completed Moon (I am going to be playing Moon while my sister will be borrowing my 2DS to play Sun.)

I’m honestly beyond excited for the rest of this year. I can’t wait to get the blog going at full force again, and hope to keep up the pace in 2017. Thank you for reading, and I’ll see you soon!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,853 hits

Calendar

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
