So…been a little while…

Well, hi there. Been a little while since I posted something, hasn’t it? I got caught up in enjoying my Christmas break, then got distracted wanting to do everything that I could before I started classes back this past Monday, and now, I’m so busy I barely have to time to even watch ONE YouTube video from my favorite content creator.

I’m not making excuses, I’m absolutely upset with myself for not getting posts set up got you guys. I intended to review all the snacks that came in the December JapanCrate. I didn’t. I had intended to read manga over my break, write up reviews, and get them scheduled. I didn’t do that either. Let’s not even talk about how watching anime went.

I don’t like leaving this blog sitting, with nothing going up. I hate that so much. I’m not making any money off this blog, which, honestly, is perfectly fine. I started this just for fun in December 2014, right when Assassination Classroom vol. 1 was released in the US. I preordered the book because I loved what I had seen. I wanted to read and review it on here. I wanted to taste test different snacks from anywhere and review them too. The past two years have been insanely busy. I graduated from a junior college, my family moved, I started at a four-year university, changed my major three times, and I got a job, currently working about 21 hours a week on campus. I’m busy as heck, especially for this first eight weeks of the semester.

My family moved houses in 2015, and we just sold our old house at the beginning of this month. It’s finally out of our hands, we don’t have to go out there and spend Saturdays working on it, which is great. I was so busy last semester with work, classes, helping at the hold house, that my grades suffered. I still passed all my classes, but my GPA dropped a bit. I want to pass all of my classes with better grades this semester.

I was looking at past pictures I’ve uploaded on here, and I miss putting up posts of what I’m having for lunch each day, like my old Bento posts. I’m trying to eat healthy this year, and my plan is to make a meal plan for each week, so I know exactly what I’m eating when I’m on campus. I want to do the posts again where I detail what I’m eating, maybe even count the total calories and include that, I don’t know yet.

But, I really want to get back into updating this as regularly as I can. It won’t be an every day of the week thing, I can’t handle that right now, that might happen over the summer, I don’t know. I want to do random posts too, like fast little things at weird times. I’m shiny hunting in Pokemon Moon right now, and I’m loving it so much, I already have three shiny Pokemon. I want to post about those when I get them, because I flip out so much, it’s so fun. And I want to just give overviews of video games I play and beat.

I might not post all the time, but I plan to return to posting more often, even if it’s sporadic and random.

I’m sorry for the last year being so scarce on posts, but I’m coming back, I promise. πŸ™‚

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. All the ame
    Jan 16, 2017 @ 08:05:37

    Sounds like you’ve been under a lot of pressure- please don’t put any more strain on yourself by feeling you have to do regular updates! Your posts are worth waiting for πŸ™‚ Lunch posts sound really interesting, I love seeing what other people create so I’ll be looking out for those. I’m so jealous of your 3 shinies too! What Pokemon did you get? I haven’t even finished the game yet so needless to say haven’t gotten any shinies (or even a full team yet lol!). I hope life gets a little less hectic for you soon and you find time to do more things you enjoy ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • brittanykay12
      Jan 16, 2017 @ 13:18:13

      Thank you. πŸ™‚ I’m trying not to put that strain and stress on myself, but I hate leaving my page without posts for a long while. I’m definitely going to be slowly posting, and that will just have to do~
      I ended up getting a shiny Mimikyu, Totodile, and Bounweet. πŸ˜€ I had been trying to get a shiny Totodile for over a year and finally hatched one! Moon is also the first game I’ve gotten the Shiny Charm in, so I think that helped lol! Never found a random shiny until this game either, and I’ve been playing since Crystal haha.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,161 hits

Calendar

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
