Sakuranbo no Uta

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

Today I have a small taste testing review of a candy that was included in the December 2016 JapanCrate! I’m going to make my way through the December snacks the next fifteen days, before my January crate gets here. And yes, I’m planning one of those days to be the DIY kit that was included!

So, we’re going to start this with the Sakuranbo no Uta! These are cherry drop candies with this kind of powdery coating to them. The pamphlet describes them as having a smooth cherry taste, with the creaminess of the whipped cream on a slice of cherry pie. Now, I’m not a fan of just plain cherries, but cherry pie is amazing, one of my favorites.

These candies aren’t bad, even though they don’t really remind me of cherry pie with whipped cream. They tasted like a pretty standard cherry hard candy to me. It’s not bad, by any means. The description just gave me too high expectations haha.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,474 hits

Calendar

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
