Umai wa Vegetable Salad Flavor

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

The next snack from the December JapanCrate is this interesting ring shaped snack from Umaibo. If you don’t know what Umaibo is, it’s basically a tube shaped corn stick that comes in a variety of flavors. I’ve had two snacks from them, but that’s it. This one, actually, is the third, and the flavor was interesting!

This is supposed to be the flavor of a garden salad with dressing on it. Now I personally¬†love salad, it’s always a wonderful lunch or dinner, and I do need a good bit of dressing on it when I eat one, but sometimes just enough to have a taste of it. These little rings are very tasty. I opened them and I was a bit concerned, but when I tasted it, I fell in love! I’m not sure how to describe the taste, but it was bit like a salad dressing, I just can’t think of which one when I eat them. They were delicious, and I’m so sad that my bag is gone, lol!

This bag was full sized as well, so, it was pretty big! I do know that, based on the JapanCrate Instagram, there will be another bag of ring shaped snacks from Umaibo in the January crate, but the flavor will be Mentai, which looks like it’s supposed to be a caviar flavor. That’s going to be interesting…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,576 hits

Calendar

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
