Yakimo Yokan

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

Fall is my favorite time of the year, and I almost always end up having, at least twice, baked sweet potatoes with butter and cinnamon. It’s so tasty and it’s almost like a personal sweet potato pie, just without the pie crust or whipped cream.

This was an interesting snack to get…I picked it up out of the box when I was doing a general look, and when I felt that it was squishy I thought it was melted chocolate at first, then I read in the pamphlet what it was, and I was surprised! This is a roasted sweet potato gelatin dessert. I was a little bit concerned about trying it, because I don’t eat gelatin desserts like Jello anymore, so I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this.

But then I tried the other night after letting it sit in the fridge for a couple of weeks (mostly because I forgot it was there haha). And I was pleasantly surprised, I liked it! It was tasty, and had that roasted sweet potato taste I love, and the gelatin was firm from being the fridge so long. I really liked it! I wish they had included more than one!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,853 hits

Calendar

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
