January 2017 JapanCrate

img_20170120_123207

Check it out, guys, we got another JapanCrate!! 🙂 This is my last one for now, as I’m a bit tight on play money right now. I do have one more item from them on the way, and it’s the Christmas stocking that was a special item with a code they were giving out in December. I found out the other day that the stockings are shipped separately from the main box, so, we’re waiting for that now. 🙂

This month’s theme is Indulgence, and oh boy, I’m SUPER excited for this box!! (and yes, my box is rather beat up lol. I’m also sick while writing this so I haven’t tried a single thing in the box yet.)

Doesn’t this pamphlet look lovely?? You can see just a couple of the snacks in the box, as many of these are small, single serve snacks, which I don’t mind! I’m usually the only one in my family that eats these snacks, so, I’m not concerned about having to share them haha!

I’m going to do all of these in order based on the pamphlet, and when I review each of the snacks individually, I will do them either in this order, or starting from the last snack to the first one in the pamphlet.

img_20170120_123441

The first snack in this box is the Kajiriccho Grape & Soda Soft Candy. The booklet describes this as being a taffy-like candy that has a grape flavored outside and a soda flavored center. This looks delicious, and I’m excited to try out a candy like this!

img_20170120_123556

Our next snacks is the Double Ice Cream Lollipop Chocolate & Vanilla. Basically, it’s a lollipop with the flavors of chocolate and vanilla ice cream. Yummy!!  This is their featured candy in the pamphlet, and they made the suggestion of placing the lollipop in the fridge and trying it cold, saying it should be like real ice cream without the mess. I may have to try it like that!

img_20170120_123654

This snack is a Fruit Donut treat. Apparently they come in different flavors, and mine is a green gummy ring. I wonder what the flavor will be!

img_20170120_123317

Last month they gave us the Umai Vegetable Salad flavor rings, and this month we have the Umai Ring Mentai flavor! This is the other featured snack in the booklet, and it describes the flavor as being marinated roe of pollack and cod, and this is the most popular flavor in Japan! I’m a bit excited and worried to try to this, so, I really hope it tastes delicious!

img_20170120_123420

The fifth snack in this crate is the Umaibo Chocolate. I have only had one Umaibo stick before, and I can’t remember what the flavor was, but I really enjoyed it. This one has chocolate! I’m sure I’m going to love it, lol!

img_20170120_123547

I didn’t expect to get a bag of chocolate chip cookies in a JapanCrate lol. These just called Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies. These are bite-sized chocolate chip cookies, which makes me laugh since I just got a bag of mini chocolate chip cookies from NatureBox, haha.

img_20170120_123703

Here we have the Suppai Lemon Gum! This is supposed to be super sour gum, which makes me laugh because we just got sour lemon gum last month too! I can’t wait to give this a try, as I love sour gum!

img_20170120_123613

I want to first say that I love matcha so much, it’s my new favorite drink at Starbucks. And these look so delicious! These are simply Matcha Sandwich Cookies, but they look so great. It’s a nice sized box too, so, maybe they’ll last me a little while!

img_20170120_123458

This is the only snack in this box that really has me concerned. This is the Chocola Gummy. It’s a cola flavored gummy with a chocolate coating. I HATE cola flavored candy, and this have a chocolate coating just makes me feel sicks… but, I will give it a taste for the blog, I just may have to hand it over to someone else if I hate it.

img_20170120_123736

This is the Magic Slime DIY kit, the kit we were supposed to get last month but didn’t because of seller shortage. I’m not sure what I think of this DIY kit, but I will document my experience with it and see how it tastes!

img_20170120_123336

These are the ABC Message Cookies. It looks like they’re plain cookies in the shape of alphabet letters! I can’t wait to try these, and we’ll see if I can spell anything with them, lol!

img_20170120_123625

Here is the One Stick Chocolate Pie. I’ve seen this online before, and always thought it looked delicious, and now I get to try it!! It’s a one piece snack that supposed to be just like a chocolate pie without all the baking! It looks so good, I’m excited to taste it!

img_20170120_123409

Here we have the Meigum Gaburichu: Strawberry Yogurt flavor. It looks like this a stick of gum in the flavor of strawberry yogurt. I’m very interested to see how this tastes! It feels like it’s a pretty good sized piece of gum, so I should be able to cut it into a couple of pieces and try it out that way!

img_20170120_123357

A cute little pack of gummies! This is called Animal Land Gummy, and it looks like these are grape flavored, just by the packaging! I’m so glad they aren’t cola flavored like the dinosaur ones this past summer were, lol!

img_20170120_123806

Here’s the drink for this month! This is called Bodyguard Plus, and unfortunately, I can’t tell you what the flavor is. It looks like there was a misprint in the booklet and it says the exact same thing on this item and the bonus item for product description. :/ But I’ll try it and see if I can identify the flavor!

img_20170120_123344

And the final item is a bonus item. This was included as a mystery candy because of the delays last month from all the holiday shipments. It looks like a random mystery candy was included in every box that went out, and I ended up getting the Zombie Maker Gum. This has stickers and a background to place them on, and includes a piece of gum with it. It kind of creeps me out, but I’m sure the gum will taste great.

img_20170120_123955

And there we are, the January 2017 JapanCrate! It’s a great start to the year, even though I won’t be getting next months box. I’m really happy with this box, and I can’t wait to dive in and try everything!

As soon as the bonus gift stocking gets here, I’ll do a review of the items that are in it as well!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,143 hits

Calendar

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
