JapanCrate Bonus Stocking

img_20170121_132910

So the day after I got my January JapanCrate, the wonderful bonus stocking/box arrived! I was taking a shower when one of my sisters got the mail, so when I went back to my room I was surprised to see a DokiDoki Crate box on my bed, as I was 100% sure I hadn’t ordered one! Then I opened it, and it was the bonus stocking from their Christmas code!

 

I had thought this would be in, like, a bad with all the stuff stuck in the stocking, but I like the box a lot better. I can use it for my sticker diary items (it will return in February!) or some other little things! The felt stocking is cute, but I have a stocking I use every year for Christmas with my family, so, this may just hang on my bedroom door next Christmas as a little bit of decoration.

This bonus gift came with nine items, not including the stocking. The items are various little things from all four of their crates: the JapanCrate, DokiDoki Crate, Umai Crate, and KiraKira Crate. I do hope in the coming month to try the DokiDoki, Umai, and KiraKira crates, but that will have to be a “wait and see” kind of thing, because I’m working for minimum wage and I have to save my money for a car (and I pay my parents for my cell phone bill because I’m on a family plan with them). But, anyway, I’d LOVE to try the other crates, and hope to get the chance to in the future! For now, let’s look at all these items!

For the majority of these items, I went to the JapanCrate online store and found them there, which is the only reason I have names and descriptions. Two of the items were not there, but I was able to find the name for one of them.

img_20170121_132943

This item is a snack called Nikuidaizu: Pepper Jerky Flavor. This isn’t a beef jerky at all, it’s made from soy beans, so, it’s like a vegetarian jerky! The package feels a bit squishy when I mess with it. It’s funny I ended up getting this, because I was considering ordering it from an online store haha!

 

The second item in this little box made me so happy to see! It’s washi tape!! This is DokiDoki Crate exclusive washi tape, and features their original character Hoppe-chan and her friends! These are going to be grate to use in my sticker diary!

This third item is a little gachapon ice cream cone keychain! There’s not much else to say with this one, except that I already broke the plastic container it came it by accident lol. It’s super cute, and I may hang it off my phone case or my lanyard!

This item is an adorable little item is a coin purse, and the character is called Chakkun. This character, according to the item description, is a combination of accessory items forgotten and left on the Harajuku streets after a long day. With some magic, this little guy was created. It’s so freaking cute, and it has a little cell phone charm string on it. I’d love to carry this and keep my coins in it.

Please ignore my horrible looking nails lol.

This adorable little item is a hair tie! I had seen someone open the DokiDoki Crate that this came in, and I was so in love with it, I wanted one so bad. So, I’m so happy that I got this! The style is adorable, and it holds my hair up very nicely!

img_20170121_133055

This little bag is simply a bag of potato chips, but these black pepper flavored! I actually like sea salt and black pepper flavored chips and snacks, so, I’m kind of hoping these are somewhat the same!

img_20170121_133105

It took me FOREVER to find what this ramen is called. This is the Samyang Spicy Chicken Ramyun. And yeah, the package shows that it’s extremely spicy, and I’m a little worried about eating it. I don’t do so well with really spicy food, but I will try this.

img_20170121_133113

This is the next to last item I got in my bonus box. It’s a facial mask, and the package says it’s an apricot collagen treatment. The back of the package DOES have English instructions, so, I won’t be lost when I try this out.

img_20170121_133124

This last item is a plastic scrunchie/bracelet! When I pulled this out, my sister thought it was a keychain type of item, because she has one that looks like this that she her keys on, but this is a harder plastic. I still might use it the same way, because it kind of worries me to put this in my hair honestly.

img_20170121_133523

So that’s everything that was in my bonus stocking/box from JapanCrate! I’m pretty happy with all of it, but I do wish they had included like, a small paper or booklet explaining what each of these were, especially since it took me a bit to find the name and flavor of the ramen.

I will be review the snacks, and maybe the washi tapes. I don’t think I’ll review the facial mask lol.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. All the ame
    Jan 31, 2017 @ 04:27:48

    What an awesome selection of items! I’m really interested in the Umai and Kira Kira crates too, I hope you can get one. I’d love to hear what you think of them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,538 hits

Calendar

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
