Choco Kinako Mochi Matcha DIY candy kit

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

This is an interesting little DIY candy kit! Originally, in the December JapanCrate, we were supposed to get a magic slime kit, but a shortage happened and they replaced it with this kit!

I’m actually glad we got this one instead, because I have a lot of love for matcha flavored candies and snacks. It is a weird little kit, but it’s not terrible tasting.

You have a packet of little mochi tablets, chocolate, and matcha powder, a tray, and a two pronged fork. You’re supposed to wet the mochi tablets so they become soft and squishy, then dip them in the chocolate, then the matcha powder and eat.

It…isn’t bad…The mochi tablets are kind of weird, and I didn’t have a dropper with me so I couldn’t do it properly, but I did eventually get the tablets wet enough that I was able to do the rest of the kit correctly. The chocolate and the matcha powder were good. It really tasty with those on it, but separate, I don’t think the mochi tablets would be very good.

All in all, not a terrible kit, I enjoyed making it and eating it, but the mochi tablets were kind of icky.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,127 hits

Calendar

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
