February 2017 Umai Crate

After being quite late, I FINALLY have the Feburary Umai Crate to review! The box was a bit late, but I expected that since all of Japan Crate’s boxes are now shipping directly from Japan and then I was late getting this up because I’ve been busy! But, I’ve gotten the time to make this post, and here it is!

So, unfortunately, my Umai Crate did not some with the booklet, but I did email Japan Crate and they provided me with the PDF version of it, so, I can still tell you all what’s in here! 🙂 (Note that at this point, I’ve eaten all but three of these LOL.)

IMG_20170223_200703

First up, a noodle bowl called Ajiwaimenkoobou – Flavory Miso ramen! So it looks like this is miso flavor ramen in a bowl. All you do, of course, is add hot water and let it sit for a few minutes. I personally love miso soup, so, I can’t wait to try this!

IMG_20170223_200709

This is part of the reason why I decided to start Umai Crate haha! This is the Pokemon Noodle Mini Soy Sauce Flavor. It’s another cup of noodles, but it has a Pikachu theme to it! The cup has Pikachu on it, and inside with the noodles are Pikachu styled Naruto Maki, the fish cake! It also comes with a sticker! It’s a small cup, so, obviously meant to be a snack, not a whole meal.

IMG_20170223_200717

This one is the Wakame Ramen – Yukari Finish. It’s flavor with seaweed, which makes me happy because I love seaweed snacks! This was a really good bowl of ramen! I just made it as is, didn’t add anything to it, and I really, really enjoyed it! It had a fishy seaweed taste, but it wasn’t bad at all! It was delicious! I wish I could get more easily!

IMG_20170223_200728

This package is the Nara Tenri Ramen. I did try this one, but I still am unsure of the flavor! It was good, kind of had a slight mushroom taste to it, and I really liked it! If I did anything else to it, I probably would have added some veggies or meat to it.

IMG_20170223_200736

Next is the Daikokuken – Miso Ramen! Another miso ramen, yay!! I haven’t tried this one yet, but when I do, I’ll definitely have a soft boiled egg and maybe some pork with it!

IMG_20170223_200742

This is another Daikokuken ramen, but this one is Shio flavored! I looked it up, and from what I could tell, shio is salt flavor, but it wasn’t as salty as I expected it to be! I added some chicken, corn, and soft boiled egg to this, and it was really good!

IMG_20170223_200748

The final ramen in this box was the Hyoubanya – Chuka Ramen Soba Soy! This was super good too! It was the first one I had out of my box, and I had it with a fried egg. I really enjoyed it!

IMG_20170223_200754

The bonus item in the box was this heart shaped egg mold! I’ve used this twice now since I got it, and I really like it! It’s made of silicone so it’s easy to clean and use, and it’s worked pretty well! I’d probably, though, use it with two eggs stead of one, especially if I’m not using large eggs.

IMG_20170223_200834

So there it is! The February Umai Crate! I am currently waiting for my March crate to get here, and I hope to get that up fairly quickly once it gets here. I will NOT be getting the April crate, as I made the decision to skip it to preorder Boruto – Naruto the Movie and the first volume of the Boruto manga instead of getting the next crate.

I plan to return to Umai Crate in May however! I hope you guys will stick with me as we review these!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,538 hits

Calendar

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
