March 2017 Umai Crate

I got my March Umai Crate last week! I’m so loving this subscription box, but unfortunately can’t get the April one because I used the money for that to buy something else, but, it’s ok! Lets go ahead and do a quick overview of this crate!

Sorry the second picture has a blue tint to it, I don’t know why that happens! Anyway, in this crate, we again got seven types of ramen, our bonus item, and this time I actually got the pamphlet! 🙂 So let’s get started!

IMG_20170313_123932

The first ramen in the box is Yamamotoseifun – Pompoko Ramen! This is a miso flavored ramen, which I LOVE because miso is one of my favorite flavors! I love miso soup and miso flavored ramen is great!

IMG_20170313_123947

The second is the Yamamotoseifun – Mune Hanarou Chinese Soy Sauce Noodles! Soy sauce flavored noodles are pretty good, and this one looks like it’s going to be delicious! I might do some add-ins to it to make it even more delicious!

IMG_20170313_123956

My third pack is the Yamamotoseifun – Hanarou Chinese Salted Noodles! Yes, three from the same brand, how cool! Salted noodles sound interesting, and if I have some seafood when I eat this, I’ll definitely add it!

IMG_20170313_124006

This is so cute! This is the Mini Cup Noodle in original flavor! This is definitely snack sized, and could have a lot of things added to it to help emphasize the flavor!

IMG_20170313_124025

The fifth ramen is the Sankei Shimbun Osaka Ramen Soy Sauce! Another soy sauce flavor! This looks really good, and like it would be a great lunch on a lazy Saturday!

IMG_20170313_124036

Another mini cup of ramen! This one is Sapporo Miso Ramen Mini Bowl! Another miso ramen, yes! Very small, definitely for a snack, but will still taste great!

The final ramen in this box is Daikoku Foods – Big Curry Udon! My mom does not like curry, but I’m curious about trying this! This bowl is HUGE too, and I’m definitely going to be eating it soon!

IMG_20170313_124109

OK, now this is the last item in the box, and it’s the bonus item! It’s a packet of Shichimi Togarashi! This is a spice mix and JapanCrate has a description of it on their blog. I tried this on plain white rice and on mixed rice, and it was good both ways! I really like it!

IMG_20170313_124245

So that’s the March Umai Crate! I love these crates so much, they’re so great! Like I said at the beginning, I won’t be getting the April box, but we’ll back in May! 🙂

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. All the ame
    Mar 20, 2017 @ 13:11:55

    What a great selection, you’ve made me realise I’ve never tried instant miso ramen (even though I love miso)…I guess I’ll buy one next time I buy from Japan! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • brittanykay12
      Mar 20, 2017 @ 13:15:49

      You should definitely get one to try! 🙂 The one from this crate wasn’t as great as I thought it was going to be (i may have waited a few minutes too long to eat it lol), but it was still good!
      Miso is such a great flavor, but I think I’m the only one in my family that really enjoys it, haha!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,533 hits

Calendar

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
