Upcoming Plans

Well hi there! It’s been a while since I’ve made a post here, huh? Well, that’s my fault, entirely, because I’ve been spending my free time doing other things, instead of working on this blog, sadly.

But, once this week, finals week, is over, I’ll have about three weeks of nothing but work before my summer classes begin. I’ll only be working mornings until June, so when I get home each day through May, I’ll for sure be working on getting posts prepared and put together! 🙂

So, let me give an idea of what I’m planning to do.

I’m definitely planning to go back to my manga reviews. I want to go back and forth between all the series I own and have been reading, especially so I can finish them (I’ve read Naruto twice already, and I want to finish Assassination Classroom and Ouran High School Host Club) and do other things than JUST manga reviews, because I feel like I do that more than most things (apart from a few subscription boxes).

I do have a bunch of anime I want to review as well, but I may start doing that as a COMPLETE series/season, instead of one episode at a time. That takes a lot of time to prepare, and I don’t have enough space on here to pictures for every single anime episode that I want to review. So, my plan for this? I’m going attempt to watch several anime series over the summer(mostly short ones and I HAVE to finish Naruto Shippuden, especially since Boruto started and I’m enjoying watching it weekly), and then I will do overall reviews (if I own the whole series, I’ll show pictures of the box sets or single DVD [like for movies]). I think this will definitely work better than doing one episode at a time. (I changed my mom about doing anime reviews on Blogger. I’ll be continuing, finishing, and starting reviews here again.)

I do plan to start bringing coloring pages back to this blog, but moving cross stitching to my Blogger account (go here if you’d like to follow). I think that will be a lot easier for me, and I won’t need to worry about purchasing a plan on here for more space (not right now, anyway!) Product reviews, such as Amazon orders and the like, will be on Blogger as well. I have an Amazon order with several items on the way right now, and I will post that to BOTH blogs, with a link to Blogger again.

I’m not going to have a May Umai Crate. I received an email from JapanCrate, however, that they had applied a $5 credit to my account for a Premium JapanCrate, which made it the same price as an Umai Crate, and I was really wanting a crate of snacks instead of more ramen (i still have SEVERAL from my March crate). So once that gets here, I’ll be giving an overview of the whole crate, and hopefully making posts for each snack.

So, yeah. That’s the plan at the moment. I did have Hot Cash with Hot Topic, but I don’t think I’m going to do a post on it, sorry. I’ll have a post later this week or sometime next week about a couple of anime orders I made and a NatureBox order, so, please look forward to that!

I’m excited to be coming back to reviews! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,576 hits

Calendar

May 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
