May 2017 JapanCrate Review

***This is not a sponsored post. It is being done for fun and to inform, no other reasons are involved. The company that makes this product has no idea I exist and did not give this item to me for free.***

We’re back with a Premium JapanCrate!! 😀 Haven’t had one of these since January, but now we’re doing the May crate! I have no idea if I will be doing any more this summer, so, let’s just put that on the back burner for now and focus on this crate! 🙂 I’m going to do this one a little different, because I’ve gone ahead and tried a couple of the snacks in this box because I couldn’t resist lol. I’ll make sure to mention which ones I’ve tried and the ones I haven’t, because the latter snacks will be reviewed at a later date. 🙂

IMG_20170512_183549

I don’t know if I like this pamphlet as much as past ones, but it’s still kind of cute. :3

IMG_20170512_183844

This is the Dondon Yaki: KimChi. The pamphlet says it’s a snack that’s flavor is based on Okonomiyaki with a bit of kimchi to it. I hope it’s not too spicy! (I did not try this snack yet.)

IMG_20170512_183901

(sorry for blurriness, i tried. :/)

This snack is the Meigum Gaburichu Cola. This is a soft taffy that’s in the flavor of cola, so, IDK if I’m going to like it, because I really don’t like cola flavored stuff…(I did not try this snack yet.)

IMG_20170512_183921

This little snack is called Don Taro, and it’s udon noodles! These are soy sauce and dashi soup flavor, according to the pamphlet. I really can’t wait to eat this. It looks delicious! (I did not try this snack yet.)

IMG_20170512_183934

This is an interesting one. It’s called Fugashi, and the pamphlet says it’s a brown sugar glazed puff snack, like a corn puff. It looks tasty, so, I hope it’s good!(I did not try this snack yet.)

IMG_20170512_183944

This cute little snack is called Roll Cake: Strawberry Cream. It’s a little strawberry cream cake! 😀 It looks really tasty and I can’t wait to eat it!(I did not try this snack yet.)

IMG_20170512_183956

Ok, this one is the Wasabi Nori Tarou, a dried fish snack with wasabi and seaweed flavor. This is one that I tried, and, honestly, I really liked it (until I put half of it in my mouth at once. The wasabi hurt me). It was a little sticky which was weird, but I still liked it. In small bites, the wasabi isn’t bad at all, but too much at once is a bit painful!

IMG_20170512_184007

Ah, I was so excited when I saw this was the replacement snack for one that there was a shortage on! This is the Tohato Caramel Corn! I’ve always wanted to try this, and can now say that I have! It’s SUPER good! It tastes just like the caramel popcorn we have over here, and I love it! So glad this was put in the box!!

IMG_20170512_184032

A chocolate snack, yes! This one is called Shimi Chocolate Corn! It’s a chocolate covered corn snack! Anything chocolate is usually great in my book, so, I bet these will be delicious! (I did not try this snack yet.)

IMG_20170512_184042

An interesting snack, this is the 6-Piece Crispy Corn. It’s a little corn puff snack that’s meant to replicate corn on the cob, like the grilled one you would find at a Japanese festival (or maybe even from your home grill!) It smells delicious and actually does taste like corn on the cob, just in a crunchy snack form! I really like it!

IMG_20170512_184051

A Pokemon item!! This is simply a piece of gum with a sticker, and I’ll make a post later on about the sticker part! The gum is a little square, and it has a soda taste to it (like…whatever Japanese soda is supposed to be. original ramune I guess?). It was good, but I’ve had this gum before, so, no surprise there haha.

IMG_20170512_184113

Pokemon and Hello Kitty?? This is my box! This little treat is a chocolate filled marshmallow with Hello Kitty on the package! I’ll be saving this for much later because there’s only ONE and it’s so small.

IMG_20170512_184122

I got super excited when I saw this in my box!! It’s the Cream Collon Strawberry cookie! This is a wafer cookie with strawberry cream! I’ve had the vanilla version of these bfore and liked them, so, I really hope these are good too! (I did not try this snack yet.)

IMG_20170512_184133

Now for our drink! This is the Mitsuya Cider: Refreshing Lemon! According to the pamphlet, Japanese cider isn’t like American cider at all. Japanese cider is likened to a cross between ginger ale and Sprite! This one is supposed to be like a sparkling lemonade, so, I can’t wait to taste it! (I did not try this drink yet.)

IMG_20170512_184151

This is our DIY kit! It’s the Petit Pastel DIY Colorful Chocolate snack kit! I’ll definitely put this together and do a review of it soon!

IMG_20170512_184208

And finally, our bonus item. While I’m not a fan of One Piece in the slightest, I do think this little piece of stationary is cute! It’s a few piece of lined paper, two envelopes, and a sheet of stickers! So, it’s basically a small letter kit!

IMG_20170512_184314

And there is the May JapanCrate! I’m really happy with this crate! I’m sure I’m going to love everything that’s here (that I haven’t already tasted lol) and I can’t wait to review the rest of the snacks for you guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,888 hits

Calendar

May 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
