July 2017 Umai Crate

Well here it is! This is, for sure, my last subscription box for a while, because I just bought a new phone and need to pay it off, and have other things I need to pay for.

But, this crate looks like it’s going to be a really good one!

This one has a couple of seafood flavored ramen! I love seafood and I’m sure these are going to be great to taste!

20170708_114310 (1)

This first one is Itomen – Champon Noodles. The booklet describes this as a tasty bag of noodles that comes with a little packet of dried shrimp and shitake mushrooms, yum! I think when I have this, I’ll add a soft boiled egg and maybe some green onions!

20170708_114322 (1)

This second package is the Itomen – Premium Yakisoba! I love yakisoba noodles, and this one is described as having a fruity scent with a soy glaze! I may follow the suggestion for this packet and add some sauteed cabbage and onion!

20170708_114332

This one is the Fujiwara – Chikara Crab Ramen! Yay for crab ramen! I do think this one will be delicious, because I love crab and it already looks good from the package!

20170708_114345

This noodle cup is the Yamadai – T’s Restaurant Tantanmen! These noodles were made out of a collaboration with T’s Restaurant, which is apparently a vegan based restaurant! These look good and I almost ate them immediately when I read what they were, just because they look good!

20170708_114354_Burst01

This second cup is the Yamadai – Tamarisato Amume Shomosomen! It’s a mini cup and the broth is flavored with two different kinds of kelp, plum, and has mini faux plum flowers in it! I really hope this is good!

20170708_114407

This third cup is the Yamamoto – Umakaro Chinese Noodles – Miso! Yes more miso!! I absolutely love miso soup and flavors! These are a vegetarian friendly option and this looks really good. I’m super excited for more miso!

20170708_114416

Finally, this is the Yamamoto – Small Shrimp Teniri Soba! More soba and this one has shrimp!! Shrimp ramen can be a hit or miss for me, but this one looks like it’s going to be great!

20170708_114428

Our bonus item this month is Ms. Hen Spoon Cup! This little rubber chicken will sit on the edge of your bowl and hold your spoon for you, so you don’t have to try and balance it across the top or set it on the table!

All in all, even though I didn’t plan to get this box, I think it’s a really good one! I like having cup ramen as a simple, fast lunch some days, and the packet ramen is great to have on hand as well! (Shows how much of a college student I am lol.)

I’m really happy with this crate, and I can’t wait to eat all of these!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,143 hits

Calendar

July 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Christian Otaku Reviews on WordPress.com
